10 mile swim

It isn't far to swim when you have friends waiting at the end.

Done!

8 Comments

Swimming, Lake Minnetonka, 8 miles in. July 26, 2014

Swimming, Lake Minnetonka, 8 miles in. July 26, 2014

Yesterday I swam the 10 mile swim: the 2014 10-Mile USMS Open Water National Championship in Lake Minnetonka, MN. It was a great swim on a beautiful morning. There were ugly moments, and there were transcendently beautiful moments. It was the swim I had trained for; I was ready for it and it did not surprise me.

I will write a proper blog post about it with more photos when I get home, but that will be a few days from now, so I thought I would post to say that I am alive and happy and that I did it with a lot of help from my friends.

My official time: 5:03.46.

8 thoughts on “Done!

  1. Wonderful accomplishment!

  2. Well done you!! So pleased for you.

  3. Wow! Well done in the open water – 5 hours is awesome. I’m really pleased that all the hard work in training paid off and am looking forward to hearing more about it. Really pleased for you.

  4. YAY! I’ll bet those cupcakes were tasty!

Leave a Reply

